My Weekly Faves

This week is all about … fruit splits!

Finding dairy free treats is proving to be quite an adventure. It feels like, all of a sudden, my regular supermarket has turned into a place I have never been to before. I’m spotting things on the shelves that are completely new to me – even though they’re not new to the world – and the free-from aisle is my new favourite place to spot new goodies.

I’ve got to admit though, I have hit a few walls. I was desperately trying to find a sweet treat that was both dairy free, Slimming World friendly AND creamy. Impossible!, some of you might think… but I found it! With the help of my very patient husband, I found some deliciously creamy fruit split lollies. They’re real, have a look yourself!

These little frozen beauties are 3.5 syns each. They come in three flavours; strawberry, pineapple and blackcurrant and are made with coconut instead of milk. They’ve been my absolute favourite treat this week… strong contestant for a permanent spot in the freezer!

Leave a Reply

